Term dates

Term Dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 2019 

There will be PD Days as follows, when the school will be closed

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Friday 18th October

School Term Starts: Thursday 5th September

Half Term: Monday 21st - Friday 25th October

School Term Ends: Friday 20 December

 

Spring Term 2020

There will be PD Days as follows, when the school will be closed:

  • Monday 6th January
  • Tuesday 7th January

School Term Starts: Wednesday 8th January 2020

Half Term: 17th February -Friday 21st February

School Term Ends: Friday 3rd April

 

Summer Term 2020

School Term Starts: Monday 20th April

Half-term: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May

School Term Ends: Friday 17th July

There will be PD Days as follows, when the school will be closed:

  • Monday 20th July

 

 

Term Dates 2020-2021

There will be PD Days as follows, when the school will be closed:

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020  
  • Wednesday 2nd September 2020  
  • Monday 4th January 2021  
  • Monday 19th July 2021  
  • Tuesday 20th July 2021

 

 Autumn Term 2020

 School Term Starts: Thursday 3rd September

 Half-term: Monday 26th to Friday 30th October

 School Term Ends: Friday 18th December

  

Spring Term 2021

School Term Starts: Tuesday 5th January  

Half-term: Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February  

School Term Ends: Friday 26th March

 

Summer Term 2021

School Term Starts: Monday 12th April

Half-term: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

School Term Ends: Tuesday 20th July

 

ATTENDANCE

Your child's attendance at Westfield Primary Academy is very important, please ensure that you DO NOT take your child out of school during term time.

Special leave of absence will only be granted for exceptional or extenuating circumstances.  Please see the Attendance Policy for further information in the policies section of the website.