Term dates

2018/2019 Term Dates           

Autumn Term 2018   

PD Day Monday 3rd September 2018

PD Day Tuesday 4th  September 2018

Term starts Wed 5th September 2018

PD Day Friday 19th October 2018

Half-term Mon 22nd October - Fri 26th October 2018

Last day of term: Friday 21st December 2018

 

Spring Term 2019

PD Day Thursday 3rd January 2019

PD Day Friday 4th January 2019

Term starts Monday 7th January 2019

Half-term Mon 18th February - Fri 22nd February

Last day of term Friday 5th April 2019

                    

Summer Term 2019

Term starts Tues 23rd April 2019

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019

Half-term Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May 2019

Last day of term Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

Term Dates 2019-20

Autumn Term 2019 

There will be a few PD Days as follows: 

  • Monday 2nd September
  • Tuesday 3rd September
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Friday 18th October

PD Day - school is closed on these days 

School Term Starts: Thursday 5th September

Half Term: Monday 21st - Friday 25th October

School Term Ends: Friday 20 December

 

Spring Term 2020

There will be a few PD Days as follows: 

  • Monday 6th January
  • Tuesday 7th January

PD Day - school is closed on these days 

School Term Starts: Wednesday 8th January 2020

Half Term: 17th February -Friday 21st February

School Term Ends: Friday 3rd April

 

Summer Term 2020

School Term Starts: Monday 20th April

Half-term: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May

School Term Ends: Friday 17th July

There will be a PD Day as follows: 

  • Monday 20th  July

PD Day - school is closed on these days 

 

 

 

 

 

ATTENDANCE

Your child's attendance at Westfield Primary Academy is very important, please ensure that you DO NOT take your child out of school during term time.

Special leave of absence will only be granted for exceptional or extenuating circumstances.  Please see the Attendance Policy for further information in the policies section of the website.